Same Script, Different Cast.

The other day when I was picking the kiddo up from elementary school I noticed a painting of a mosque hanging on the wall across from the front office.  According to the kiddo it was an art project the school principal painted with the sixth grade class.  Upon examining the painting more closely I noticed that each of the students’ names was penciled onto the mosque pillars.

This reminded me of art class back in Soviet school (I grew up in the USSR) where we were only allowed to draw the Red Square.  I once rebelled and drew a squirrel for which I was reprimanded by having to go to the corner and kneel on the floor on hard dried peas while tilting my head up at the ceiling with my fingers interlocked behind my head.  I was in the second grade and learned my lesson about deviating from the communist mandate.

I can’t help but feel the de ja vu of this moment!  The indoctrination of children is an insidious disease that permeated every part of Soviet life. I came here to breathe the air of freedom. I wanted my child to know that freedom, too! Children need structure, morals and an education based upon the foundation of American freedom that has been a beacon of hope for oppressed peoples around the world. Islamic shariah teaching is anti-women, dogmatically rigid and enforced with brutal finality! There is NO PLACE for Islamic indoctrination in America. Tolerance only applies to those who will respect it. If America doesn’t wake up, this creeping disease, so akin to Soviet indoctrination, will kill her!

About BlazeOfTruth

I am a Jewish immigrant from the former Soviet Union, a US Army veteran, and most importantly, a mom. While I never had much interest in politics I cannot, in good conscience, sit back and watch what is happening to our country. I love this America that was only a dream in my youth. It must remain the "Shining City on a Hill." Importantly, the current administration is mistreating our ally, Israel. Therefore, I have started this blog to show all the facts proving that the current administration is no friend to Israel and no friend to freedom!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

